Advancing Leadership in Science & Technology

Dr. Jennifer Doudna will deliver the May 2016 Kavli Lecture

The genome editing system called CRISPR earned Science magazine’s “2015 Breakthrough of the Year.”  Hear about this technology from CRISPR pioneer Dr. Jennifer Doudna.

Learn More Here

Help Lift Travel Restrictions for Federal Scientists

Federal scientists continue to face travel and conference restrictions.  CSSP is working on this issue and progress is being made.

See President's Corner to Read What You Can Do

Federal 2017 Budget Released

President Obama’s Fiscal Year 2017 Federal Budget includes $152.3 billion for R&D, including $72.4 billion for non-defense R&D.

View the Briefing on the R&D Budget
Research America - Science Debate

Informing Public Policy

A new poll reveals that Americans across the political spectrum support a presidential debate on science.

Read More at the President's Corner

Science & Engineering Indicators 2016 Released

SEI 2016 contains a wealth of information in searchable, downloadable formats about the health of U.S. science and engineering.

See President's Corner for More Information

OSA, The Optical Society, is 100 Years Old

CSSP member OSA launched its 100th year in 2016 with a series of events to communicate public understanding of science and engineering.
For more information, visit OSA's website.


CSSP confers many awards throughout the year. Read about them here.

Join Now

CSSP members receive many benefits, including discounted registration fees for our conferences.


The latest happenings at CSSP, our member societies and partners.

The Fred Kavli Science at the Frontiers Lecture Series

Find information regarding upcoming and past lectures here.


Find information about our events here.


President's Corner

Days Till Conference








Spring 2016 Meeting

The next meeting of the CSSP will be held May 9-11, 2016 with Congressional Visits on May 12, in Washington, D.C.  Click here for the current agenda and registration.


CS_Logo_horiz_rgb Kavli Foundation