Advancing Leadership in Science & Technology


Each member takes part in three committees. Much of the work of CSSP is done by its ad hoc time-limited task forces and its committees:

  • Association Best Practices Exchange
    Chairs: David Baltensperger, Crop Science Society of America

  • STEM Education
    Chair: Malcolm Butler, Association for Science Teacher Education

  • Government and Public Affairs
    Chair: Sharon Mosher, American Geosciences Institute

  • Scholarly Publications and Data
    Chair: John Downing, Association for the Sciences of Limnology & Oceanography

  • Ethics
    Chair: Haskell Pitluck, American Academy of Forensic Sciences

  • Science
    Chair: Dave Penrose, Society for Freshwater Science

Reach Out to Our Committees